9th Workshop on Applications of Knowledge-Based Technologies in Business (AKTB 2017)

Topics of interest | Submission guidelines | Important dates | Organizers and Chairs | Program Committee

AKTB 2017 is workshop organised in conjunction with BIS series conferences for the 9th year. It invites researchers, practitioners and policy makers to gather for the discussion on the most urgent topics where the advanced IT may serve for their progress. The workshop calls for sharing research knowledge of efficient computational intelligence methods for implementing business information systems in finance, healthcare, e-business and other application domains. We invite papers which provide advanced services for the information systems users, propose innovative solutions for smart business and process modelling, especially targeting Big Data issues.

Topics of interest

  • Artificial intelligence for handling big data in the data intensive domains of finance, healthcare, government, business
  • Business process and information requirements analysis
  • Advanced knowledge-based business information systems
  • Advanced research and case studies of computational methods for healthcare
  • Computational intelligence for business (artificial neural networks, fuzzy systems, expert systems and so on)
  • Decision support systems
  • Knowledge-based models of data mining in business
  • Agent-based and embedded systems in business applications
  • Information systems in e-business, e-banking, marketing, e-health
  • Advanced computational approaches to portfolio optimization and selection
  • Analysis of financial time series
  • Estimations, modelling, algorithms of application of investment strategies in financial markets
  • Development of integrated solutions in contemporary application areas.

Submission guidelines

  • Long papers: max. 12 pages
  • Work-in-progress reports: max. 6 pages
  • Demo papers: max. 4 pages

Papers must be submitted in PDF format according to Springer LNBIP template.

Submission system is available at EasyChair.

Papers approved for presentation at AKTB 2017 will be published in BIS 2017 workshop post-conference proceedings, as a volume in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Business Information Processing (LNBIP) series. BIS 2017 Workshops proceedings will be distributed to workshop participants by regular mail.
Workshop papers will be made available in electronic form by the BIS organizers to all workshop participants (and only to them) directly before the conference.

Important dates

  • Submission deadline: May 11, 2017
  • Notification of acceptance/rejection: May 29, 2017
  • Submission of final papers: Jun 5, 2017
  • Workshop: Jun 28-30, 2017

Organizers and Chairs

Vilnius University, Department of Informatics

  • Dalia Kriksciuniene
  • Virgilijus Sakalauskas

Program Committee

  • Lia Bassa, Foundation for Information Society, Hungary
  • Tânia Bueno, Instituto de Governo Eletrônico, Brasil
  • Mario Hernandez, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
  • Daning Hu, University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Ferenc Kiss, Foundation for Information Society, Hungary
  • Irene Krebs, University of Technology Cottbus, Germany
  • Dalia Kriksciuniene, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Audrius Lopata, Vilnius university, Lithuania
  • Dhrupad Mathur, Director(IIP). SPJCM, United Arab Emirates
  • Elpiniki I. Papageorgiou, Technological Educational Institute of Central Greece
  • Laima Papreckiene, Kaunas Technological University, Lithuania
  • Saulius Masteika, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Tomas Pitner, Masaryk University, Czech Republik
  • Jose Raul Romero, University of Córdoba, Spain
  • Vytautas Rudzionis, Vilnius university, Lithuania
  • Virgilijus Sakalauskas, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Leonard Walletzky, Masaryk University, Czech Republik
  • Darijus Strasunskas, NTNU, Norway
  • Margaret Tan, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Sebastián Ventura, Cordoba University, Spain
  • Danuta Zakrzewska, Technical University, Lodz, Poland
  • María Dolores Suárez, SIANI, Spain
  • Dumitru Dan Burdescu, Universitatea din Craiova, Romania
  • Enrique Herrera Viedma, Universidad de Granada, Spain

To be extended…